Services

Tests & Results

Click services to view more information 

?

Test Results Phone line

?

Cervical Smears

?

Hospital Results

?

Test Results Phone line

For the results of any tests carried out in the surgery please call the surgery and choose option 4 between 3pm and 5pm. This is a dedicated time for our reception team to discuss your result with you and arrange any further action if this is necessary. It is important to note that results can only be given to the patient themselves unless express permission has been obtained from the patient and this can include patients under the age of 16.  Our reception team are required to ask you for particular details to ensure results are given to the correct person to maintain confidentiality.

Kindly allow 5 working days before phoning for blood test results. Please note that x-ray and scan results can take several weeks to be reported and the results returned to us.

?

Cervical Smears

Results of cervical smears are posted to our patients as soon as they are available.  This can take up to five weeks, so do not worry if you have not received your letter before this time.

?

Hospital Results

If you have had a test carried out at the request of a hospital clinician they will receive the result directly and usually contact you. This is most frequently by letter with a copy sent to your GP to keep them up to date. If you have not received the result of an investigation carried out in hospital, often the quickest and most efficient way to discuss this is to contact the secretary of the consultant’s team directly. If you need assistance with this, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact Us

Opening Times

Monday-Friday
8:30am - 6pm

Emergency Triage

8:30am - 4pm

 

Practice closure dates for 2021/22

Friday 15th April 2022
Monday 18th April 2022
Monday 2nd May 2022
Monday 30th May 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Monday 18th July 2022
Monday 26th September 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023
Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Call Us

0141 641 1000 or 0141 641 3037

Visit Us

18 North Avenue, Cambuslang G72 8AT

Website Designed & Managed by Nettl of Glasgow